top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris Presnell

UFC Fight Night: Moreno vs. Royval 2 results: Surprising upsets in dual main events

Updated: Feb 24


UFC Fight Night: Moreno vs. Royval 2 poster

UFC FIGHT NIGHT: MORENO VS. ROYVAL 2 RESULTS:

    ESPN+ Main Card (10pm EST / 7pm PST)

Brandon Royval def. Brandon Moreno via Split Decision (48-47, 46-49, 48-47)


Brian Ortega def. Yair Rodriguez via Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) at :58 of R3


Daniel Zellhuber def. Francisco Prado via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)


Raul Rosas Jr. vs. Ricky Turcios was cancelled the night of the event due to an illness to Rosas Jr.

Yazmin Jauregui def. Sam Hughes via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x3)


Manuel Torres def. Chris Duncan via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 1:46 of R1


    ESPN+ Prelims (7pm EST / 4pm PST)

Raoni Barcelos def. Cristian Quinonez via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:04 of R3


Jesus Aguilar def. Mateus Mendonca via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)


Daniel da Silva def. Edgar Chairez via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:17 of R1


Fares Ziam def. Claudio Puelles via Split Decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)


Luis Ronaldo Rodriguez def. Denys Bondar via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:59 of R2


Felipe dos Santos def. Victor Altamirano via Split Decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)


Muhammad Naimov def. Erik Silva via TKO (Leg Injury) at :44 of R1



UFC Fight Night: Moreno vs. Royval 2 takes place on February 24th, 2024, at the Arena CDMX in Mexico City, Mexico.

5 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page