top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris Presnell

Full slate of Indonesia vs. China fights announced for One Pride Fight Night 79 for June 7-8

One Pride Fight Night 79 poster

Just a few days before go time, One Pride Fight Night 79 has finally taken shape.

The two-day event, set to take place at Bali's Werdhi Budaya Art Center, culminates on June 8th with a co-promoted MMA showdown between Indonesia's One Pride MMA and China's WLF (Wu Lin Feng). The day before, June 7th, will feature solely fighters from One Pride MMA.

News of fighters participating in two events trickled through social media over the past few weeks, but now the promotion has made the fights official. Four champions from One Pride MMA will compete in the One Pride vs. WLF portion, but no titles will be on the line as the fights are billed as "international fights".

There's no indication from One Pride MMA on which fight will serve as the main event, but the battle between Rio Tirto (7-0) and Yang Weiqiang (4-3) will certainly be near the top billing, as undefeated flyweight prospect Tirto is replacing beloved flyweight champion Steve Suwardi against Yang.

The fight between the most experienced combatants takes place at lightweight, as Road to UFC veterans Windri Patilima (10-1) and Wuziazibieke Jiahefu (32-12-1) fight on June 8th. Patilima is the reigning welterweight champion at One Pride, and is dropping back down to lightweight (where he competed in Road to UFC) to fight Wuziazibieke. His Chinese-Kazakh opponent, Jiahefu, recently fought in Kazakhstan's Octagon MMA, finding victory by TKO against Said Malikov.

Catch the full lineup of fights for One Pride Fight Night 79 below, which include top fighters such as Billy Pasulatan and champions Firman Muharram and Gugun Gusman. The event airs this Friday and Saturday at 11am EST / 8am PST on One Pride's YouTube channel via paid subscription.

One Pride Fight Night 79- Friday, June 7th:

Flyweight: Billy Pasulatan vs. Adi Rominto Manurung

Strawweight: Porrhens Pareda vs. Randa Pasaribu

Atomweight: Faizal Lase vs. Yearmie Moude Lee

Strawweight: Novan Kaunang vs. Gideon Manurung

Flyweight: Gunawan vs. Aditya Ginting

Featherweight: Alpris Mantako vs. Lamhot Tambunan

Flyweight: Santoso vs. Lalu Sofian

Welterweight: Ananda Wahyu vs. Abdul Galep

One Pride Fight Night 79- Saturday, June 8th:

Flyweight: Rio Tirto vs. Yang Weiqiang

Featherweight: Firman Muharram vs. Jia Qiong

Lightweight: Deni Daffa vs. Yang Pengpeng

Bantamweight: Gugun Gusman vs. Yang Lin

Lightweight: Ronald Siahaan vs. Yiderigun

Flyweight: Rama Supandhi vs. Zou Jinbo

Bantamweight: Mario Satya Mirawan vs. Zhang Qinghe

Featherweight: Sukma Prawira Aditya vs. Eqiyuebu

Lightweight: Windri Patilima vs. Wuziazibieke Jiahefu


bottom of page