top of page
  • Writer's pictureChris Presnell

Black Combat 11 features eleven fights, including seven exports from WLF

Black Combat 11 poster

A mash-up of East Asian powers comes to fruition at Black Combat 11, as China and South Korea will battle in Busan.

Black Combat announced the full eleven-fight card on the event ticketing site today, featuring seven China vs. South Korea matchups. The event takes place on July 13th at the Busan Bexco.

Topping the Black Combat side of the event will be three reigning champions- Yang Hae Jun (14-6, heavyweight), Choi Won Joon (7-5, middleweight), and Kim Sung Woong (6-6, flyweight). Yang and Choi will fight Chinese opponents- Shalawati Hali (3-1) and Zhouzeyihang (2-4), respectively; while Kim Sung Woong will fight Jung Won Hee (7-6). None of the champions will be putting their belts on the line at Black Combat 11.

Most notable from the WLF side of the card is top flyweight prospect Feng Tianhao (15-3-1). While coming off of a decision loss to Zhou Kun in a WLF title fight, he was previously on a thirteen-fight win streak. He'll be fighting Yoon Ho Young (6-3-1), who is on a six-fight unbeaten streak of his own.

A fan-favorite of the Chinese audience will be lightweight Aorigele (7-2), who enters the fray against Park Eoh Jin (6-1-1). Park will also be making his Black Combat debut after a near-perfect record on the South Korean MMA scene. Aorigele has entertained fans through seven appearances in Chinese promotion JCK, and has never gone to the judges' scorecards.

Also of note for Black Combat 11 is a heavyweight fight between UFC veteran Roque Martinez (18-9-2) and Kim Myung Hwan (8-1). The winner will receive a title shot at champion Yang Hae Jun later down the line. Martinez, of Guam, has gone 3-1 since leaving the UFC and successfully made his Black Combat debut last November. Kim, "The Mammoth", is widely regarded as a top Korean heavyweight prospect with a seven-fight win steak on display.

See below for the full Black Combat 11 fight card:

Part 2

Yang Hae Jun vs. Shalawati Hali

Choi Won Joon vs. Zhouzeyihang

Oh Il Hak vs. Zhang Xizhen

Park Eoh Jin vs. Aorigele

Son Yoo Chan vs. Kalinu Kadelibieke

Lee Jin Se vs. Mengketuogesi

Yoon Ho Young vs. Feng Tianhao

Part 1

Roque Martinez vs. Kim Myung Hwan

Lee Do Gyeom vs. Lee Young Hoon

Park Sung Joon vs. Seigo Yamamoto

Kim Sung Woong vs. Jung Won Hee


bottom of page